This site is English – get used to it…

Farmville FAQ


FarmVille FAQ

How do I put the train together?

It’s not a puzzle, you use straight pieces to go straight and corner pieces to go around corners! You can go to the market and enter ‘train’ in the search box because the straight bit is separate from the corners. To get the engine, you ‘make’ one in the craftshop using red clover, apple wood baskets and hay. I know it makes no sense – this is FarmVille.

Does the belted cow trick work with cow pastures?

Nope! I was conned into placing a cow pasture too, but kept my dairies on the English Countryside farm and Lighthouse Cove.

Should I place a horse paddock on my farm?

No! A stable is better! You can buy lots of horses and when they are 33% ready to harvest, move them in to the stable; one by one. You click the stable with the multi tool to harvest. You get coins and XP and often a bonus like 100 XP. I sold my horse paddock!

How do you make FarmVille interesting after level 100?

You could build a train around your farm! I built a castle! Incidentally, I took this screen shot this morning and while I was looking for moat pieces in the market (they aren’t there anymore), I found I could expand Lighthouse Cove for coins to 72 plots! We have lots of new things now, Halloween stuff, an aviary, a zoo, livestock pen, cow pasture, horse paddock and pet run. Of course we can now have 3 farms, Home Farm, English Farm and Lighthouse Cove. I have a winery, pub, bakery and a restaurant now. The belted cow trick no longer works on my home farm though because I placed that cow pasture. I still do it on my English farm though! All this new stuff takes time up of course and there is the constant nagging by Zynga. They want you to collect things by begging neighbours and of course buy Farmville cash.

If you have cow pasture, you can’t do the dairy trick but you could still buy a lot of belted cows and harvest with farmhands. You can ‘make’ farmhands in the craft shop. The craft shop is so slow it’s a pain, but I ‘make’ farmhands and arborists.  Is arborist a proper word? You can also make the engine for the train and fuel but generally the craft shop is worse than collecting gifts; another pain! You can sell some stuff that you ‘make’ in the craftshop. You can get XP and coins using the trading post but I’m on level 627 today and so a few XP don’t help. I need 100,000 XP to go up  a level. I can go up a level by spending 10M coins. I have 700M coins so can go up 70 levels! I might go to level 700 soon…

Smile with tongue out

Happy Farming! There are more blogs on the Home Page. What do you think of all the changes in Farmville and the errors? Do you find it irritating too? Do you buy Farmville cash? Please comment!

Smile

6 responses

  1. Wow, I didn’t know there was Lighthouse Cove. I haven’t been on my farm for a long time. Blogging is taking too much time. What is the purpose of Lighthouse Cove since you can’t grow crops in the water (other than rice, lol).

    25, October 2011 at 4:51 pm

  2. Hi Carolyn,

    Lighthouse Cove is different but you can grow crops but with only on part of your land! I have 3 farms now, Home Farm, English Countryside and Lighthouse Cove. There are crafts on all three. On Home farm I have a winery and bakery, on the English farm a pub and Lighthouse Cove has a restaurant! It is getting difficult now. There is an aviary, pet run, zoo and all kinds of silly things! It does take up too much time. I tend to play after meals to help me relax and aid digestion!

    I just ate chicken, chips and broccoli! :)

    25, October 2011 at 5:35 pm

  3. Melody Lee

    I so enjoyed some of your articles, including this one. I just requested friendship on Facebook. I hope you don’t mind. I like your style :)

    Melody

    30, October 2011 at 3:27 am

    • HI Melody,

      I’m glad you like them. i don’t mind friendship on Facebook. I have lots of new friends playing Farmville. I’m amazed at the diversity sometimes. Be sure to check out my photographs!

      Mike

      30, October 2011 at 9:55 am

  4. Pingback: Farmville | Winter Wonderland « Mike10613's Blog

  5. Pingback: FarmVille | The Quest for level 1000 « Mike10613's Blog

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 952 other followers