This site is English – get used to it…

Neodigital Art | Diversity


46055_458418193763_689503763_6360686_7837470_n

This is a picture of the local church, taken just before a storm and so it was quite dark. I decided to make it monochrome with a blue tint. I think it’s one of my better pictures.

52125_492258333763_689503763_7056557_5053200_o

I changed this one a lot and it’s the Metro, light rail system. The picture has a lot of depth as you see the rails going away from us. I turned this into a sort of sketch, with an interesting effect.

54525_492232718763_689503763_7056230_3045350_o

This has also been made to look like a sketch and the photograph was taken from just outside the town at Hill Top and as the name suggests that’s high up and you can see the church clearly. I live down the hill near the church.

MILL 109

This is a brook that feeds the River Tame. You can see Spring flowers growing along the edge of the brook as it winds across the field. The Tame winds all through the Black Country and we photographed it in several towns this year.

BESCOT 202

We took lots of canal pictures this year too and this is the locks at Rushall. This was difficult because it was into the sun, I took a similar picture with the sun lower in the sky that was much darker.

Sketch - Neodigital Art - England

Finally another canal picture that I turned into a sketch. These are actually apartments, I think they are used by staff at the hospital around the corner. Just down the canal is a wharf next the the art gallery.

I hope you like this weeks effort and will comment or even click ‘share’. I’ve tried to do something different as it’s Christmas week. There are lots more blogs on my Home Page.

Smile

17 responses

  1. Nandini

    Great work. :)

    27, December 2011 at 5:00 pm

  2. Hi Nandini,

    Glad you like them, I’m having to use pictures from the spring and summer now but hope to have new ones soon! I’ve been taking food pictures today.

    27, December 2011 at 11:38 pm

  3. Beautiful pictures! The top picture came out terrific! I really like it. I have to remember to try things like you did. :)

    28, December 2011 at 6:11 pm

  4. Hi,

    In Windows Live photo galley you can try a yellow tint, sepia tint, black and white or blue tint easily and sometimes even add saturation after the tint. That picture was a mix of getting just the right light before a storm, the right shot and then editing. The sketch ones were done with Fotosketcher (freeware).

    Thanks for visiting, I’m very pleased when someone likes my pictures.

    28, December 2011 at 7:23 pm

  5. Wow, Mike, these are great! The top one is very powerful, perhaps because it’s so different than I’ve ever seen from you.

    I have a couple of blog post ideas for you. First, how about a tutorial of how you use Windows Live? Take us step by step how you use it.

    Second, you could ask for your readers to send you photos for your advice on how they could improve on the shots. That could be a great series of lessons for us!

    Your blog is a double bonus. Seeing the great pictures would be bounty enough, but your lessons are a bonus!

    30, December 2011 at 3:33 am

  6. Hi Carolyn,

    These pictures show how my photography has changed over the year. I like to keep changing though. I think tutorials are a good idea and I might do those in my new blog. I want to ask people to send not just photos for my new blog but ideas and guest blogs too. That would make it more interesting! :)

    30, December 2011 at 8:46 am

  7. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Editing tutorial « Mike10613's Blog

  8. Pingback: Black Country humour « Mike10613's Blog

  9. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Changing scenes « Mike10613's Blog

  10. Pingback: The Black Country inferiority complex « Mike10613's Blog

  11. Pingback: Victorian legacies « Mike10613's Blog

  12. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Difficult Light « Mike10613's Blog

  13. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Snow and Ice « Mike10613's Blog

  14. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Winter locations « Mike10613's Blog

  15. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Light on the lens « Mike10613's Blog

  16. Pingback: Neodigital Art | technicalities « Mike10613's Blog

  17. Pingback: » Neodigital Art | technicalities A Zillion Ideas and counting…

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 930 other followers