This site is English – get used to it…

A Sunday ramble in Spring


I have been in a very artistic mood this week doing an extra blog about art and I did one about writing too. Today I offered to write for free to the first person to email me at A Zillion Ideas. If you need a writer, check that blog out. I also need guest bloggers for that site, so if you want to guest blog or have photos you would like me to feature, pop over to read that blog. Today’s picture is a bit artistic. It’s different!

Black and white does work sometimes, I’m not sure if it did this time…  I wrote a couple of blogs about money this week as usual. We still have to watch the pennies as the economic crisis rumbles on. The economic crisis after World War Two was even worse, but the whole world pulled together more then. There was a lot of common sense back then. Soldiers coming back from the war needed jobs and people needed houses and so we had a house building programme. Who would have thought of something so radical? I think in times like these building schools, hospitals and houses can be a good way of creating jobs and growth. They should form a committee to talk about it. Appoint a ‘chair’ and come up with a good acronym for the committee. Sort out the expense accounts and that sort of thing. It’s always a good idea to have your acronym spelling out a word. I can’t think of one, if we start with school and hospitals; what word can we use that starts with SH?   We could have schools, hospitals, houses and growth. SHHAG; that has a ring to it…  I could be on that committee, I can talk rubbish for hours, if the expenses are good…

I tried to enter the open art exhibition at the Public in West Bromwich. I thought all I had to do was upload my pictures, but the file size limit is 1 Mb and my pictures are 4 Mb. It says something about oils and so I don’t think that upload is for pictures. At 1 Mb I have no idea what it is for.  I could organise an exhibition better, I have a few friends that are artists and photographers now!

Don’t forget to pop over to A Zillion Ideas, the blog on there is even better than this one today!

3 responses

  1. Couldn’t you re-size your pics so they are less Mb? Not too techincal myself, so I could be talking total bollocks.

    Nick

    29, April 2012 at 6:00 pm

    • Hi Nick,

      Unfortunately 4Mb is compressed. I think they’re about 12 Mb uncompressed. I’ll have a look at their website and see if I can figure it out. It comes to something when the hospital can organise an exhibition better than an art gallery; assuming the public is a gallery. Nobody seems too sure! I could resize them to 1 Mb, but then they would be too small for them to print.

      29, April 2012 at 6:42 pm

  2. Pingback: Writer’s block « Mike10613's Blog

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers