This site is English – get used to it…

Bank Holiday Monday blues.


Woden Road S - Wednesbury

The Bank Holiday weekend was a bit of a wash out in the UK. But the flag wavers were out in London yesterday. The weather forecast for today is a little better. They have promised sunshine for this afternoon. We had record rain in April and then summer weather in May. It makes it interesting when it’s so unpredictable. My blogs have been inspired by the weather and so too is my photography. I’ve written a psychology blog on a Zillion Ideas today. What does your behaviour say about you? That’s the title and you might like to pop over and read that later. 

I’m trying to get a different subject for each day of the week. Tomorrow it will be Neodigital Art and photography, then writing fiction on Wednesday. I tend to write thrifty and frugal ideas on Thursday and Friday, with tips on saving money. I vary the subject over the weekend, but often have readers who are local in mind because my blog features on a local new site; the YamYam. I have three blogs featured today, I keep writing even through holidays! This weekend I wrote some humorous blogs, but I also do Farmville some weekends. I also do Frugal Food blogs occasionally. On a Zillion Ideas I recently started a series of blogs on a Friday with information on how to become a winemaking expert. I did a blog about how to diet on Friday over on a Zillion Ideas too, I must switch that to Saturday and continue with the winemaking blogs on a Friday! That blog about how to follow a frugal diet and lose weight was popular. The title might have helped – The Frugal Diet | A perfect body, it seems a lot of women want a perfect body.

If you have Bank Holiday Monday blues, because it’s rained all weekend and gone a little chilly, maybe you need to think about taking positive action. I’m thinking about taking photographs; the weather forecast says sunny intervals this afternoon. We have to make the best of it when the good weather does arrive. There is a party at Buckingham Palace that you could go to!

Smile with tongue out

Whatever you do today, enjoy the rest of the Bank Holiday. There are still celebrations on around the UK, if you like that sort of thing! There are more blogs to read on a Zillion Ideas; check out – What your behaviour says about you

5 responses

  1. Glad to see you are still keeping up with daily posting. I’ve lost the rhythm with being poorly, but it will return, I’m sure.

    4, June 2012 at 12:46 pm

    • Hi Myfanwy,

      Yes, doing two posts some days! I will pop over to your blog soon. I have a list of blogs to visit! I never know what subject to rite about and so have one for each day of the week now; more or less. I forget what day it is on Bank Holidays though!

      4, June 2012 at 4:30 pm

      • LOL, I just forget which day it is……

        4, June 2012 at 5:02 pm

  2. Yes. Brilliant weather in May, yet Walsall Arbouretum is a building site.

    4, June 2012 at 3:42 pm

    • Hi Nick,

      My young friend kept on to me to go to Walsall Arboretum to take photos and it was like a building site when we eventually got there. We went to the extension and the car park was all holes and nothing really to photograph anyway. Then we popped in when the circus was there! I won;t be going back for a while. It’s costing millions too. It used to be great when I was a teenager, we used to ride there from Wednesbury on our bikes. It takes longer to drive now with the speed limit reduced down the Broadway to 30 with traffic lights and speed cameras all along. We had the illuminations too in those days. The Highgate brewery brewed a decent pint too!

      Now we have that new art gallery and the waterfront, pedestrianised streets and it’s all gone to the dogs. I’m told the hookers around Caldmore are still there though, that never goes away.

      4, June 2012 at 4:35 pm

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 907 other followers