This site is English – get used to it…

This week in review


BLACK COUNTRY 038

The weather in the Black Country is forecast to be better this weekend and so I hope to get out there and take a few decent photographs. People who are here don’t like it and people around the world who see the pictures want to come and visit! It could be a lot better if the people and the local councils took more pride in the place.

We can’t do much to improve things because there is an austerity drive; there is for some people anyway.

Frugal hobbies to save money was my post yesterday, my frugal hobbies are photography, cooking and just about anything else that’ll save a quid…

Thrifty ideas to save money was Thursday’s thrifty blog. We have to save a few pounds here and there and avoid wasting money paying interest payment to banks and that sort of thing!

How to write a novel | the ante climax was another episode in my series of blogs about writing a novel. I’m now looking for an ante-climax to my story about Nick and Lily and their love-hate relationship. I also need a climax and lots more funny lines of dialogue. If you’re toying with the idea of writing a novel one day, you might like to read that one.

Neodigital Art | Landscapes was another post in the ever popular blogs about neodigital art and photography.

How to better yourself was another in the series of psychology blogs, they have been popular. We all want to better ourselves, but a better job and more money isn’t always the best way to do it.

50 shades of… was my Sunday ramble and attempt at humour. I mentioned Bach’s toccata and fugue in D minor in that and by a strange coincidence, I’m listening to that today.

So there you have it, 6 amazing blogs to choose from and another half dozen on a zillion ideas too. Do you fancy writing a blog or doing a photography blog? I need more contributions for a zillion ideas. It is a good way to start blogging and I will edit all contributions.

I hope you have enjoyed this weeks efforts, please comment and have your say or just ask a question.

7 responses

  1. I love the comment that the locals in the Black Country aren’t happy with the forecast and people around the world want to visit! Count me as one of those! It’s amazingly beautiful to me. I love your photographs. Debra

    3, September 2012 at 1:13 am

    • Hi Debra,

      Thanks, I think it’s the little things that make people unhappy. Kids are bored, nowhere to go and the TV is boring and so they spray graffiti on bridges and anywhere they see as ugly. I think speed humps on the roads and kerbs sticking out to slow traffic are ugly. Things fall into disrepair too. Beautiful buildings can’t be demolished because of preservation orders, but they are too expensive to maintain.

      Common-sense doesn’t always prevail when bureaucrats and politicians are running things. It rained yesterday when there was less traffic, sunshine and blue skies today! I might get a few photographs if it lasts until the afternoon.

      Thanks for the comment, I was starting to worry a little about my content!

      3, September 2012 at 8:40 am

  2. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Seasons and light « Mike10613's Blog

  3. Pingback: How to write a novel | Emotions « Mike10613's Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekend roundup « Mike10613's Blog

  5. Pingback: This week – the truth? « Mike10613's Blog

  6. Pingback: The week in focus « Mike10613's Blog

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 836 other followers