This site is English – get used to it…

Bank Holiday Monday


MIKE 020

Art

I have started with a picture again today and it’s based on another photograph that was altered with Windows Live photo gallery. I shall do a Neodigital Art blog in a day or two; maybe with the usual style of pictures.

This blog is a showcase for my writing and the more people that read it the better. I hope to have a Word press blog on my own web space. There are some technical aspects to cope with to set that up and I have to export this blog to it; or maybe start again and avoid the mistakes I’ve made with this blog!

My main mistakes have been with tags, I wish I had used them more carefully. I need more funnies for my blogs too, but maybe I’ll be more  inspired in the summer. I may start a new ‘page’ and devote it to a little fiction. I write humorous fiction and I may get regular readers for that; everyone likes a funny story!      

Smile 

Success

I do need the help of readers to make this blog successful. I have no wish to be famous; I will just have paparazzi following me to the chip shop. Who needs that? I do need to become a little more infamous though so it will be worth buying web space for a better blog and you never know I  might get a copyright sale! I could even get a sponsor for a blog; I could write about how great all sorts of products were if I got them free. I could test things; like cars and beds!

Smile

It’s not the end of the world…

I didn’t win the lottery again this weekend, but it’s not the end of the world is it? It was supposed to be ‘the end of the world ‘ last weekend, of course. It was  89 year old Harold Camping that predicted the ‘end’ but we are all still here. He has postponed the ‘end’ now to October. Sexual perversion is a sign of the end according to this preacher. I think maybe that was on the minds of a lot of young men in California as the deadline approached last Saturday night and they confessed to any young lady who would listen that they didn’t want to ‘die a virgin’.  I must remember that when the next date is approaching; I’ll put the 21st of October in my diary!

Smile

Interactive

A blog of course is supposed to be interactive and you can help! You can post a comment, ask a question even? This is important because it will inspire me to write more or this blog could die out eventually. You can also follow me on Twitter and you can re-tweet my tweets to help publicise my blog. If you like the blog and you blog too; I would consider a guest blog exchange if you write on similar subjects. You can also read my other blogs by clicking on the menu at the top of the page or click a tag! You may like Exploding Head Syndrome or how about Cocking a deaf ‘un ?

3 responses

  1. I do like a funny story, Mike. I also enjoy your writing your art and your helpful tips! I certainly hope your blog is very successful. Every post is both entertaining and enriching. I’m sure the paparazzi will be tailing you to the chip shop soon if you’re not careful!

    I don’t see a Tweet This button on your blog, am I missing something? I am happy to tweet your blog, but the addition of a Twitter button would help your re-tweets.

    Okay, I’m headed over now to check out what happens when my head explodes…

    30, May 2011 at 4:30 pm

  2. That’s another challenge, a Tweet me button. I have a follow me button. I’ll work on that one! :)

    30, May 2011 at 4:37 pm

  3. I added a Tweet button under share – that wasn’t so hard. I think there is an option to share on Facebook and print too! Cool.

    30, May 2011 at 9:09 pm

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 750 other followers