This site is English – get used to it…

I know…


lotto 10-7-2011

 

Spooky numbers

The lowest number on the lottery is 1 and the highest is 49 and they both came out last night; spooky! It’s not often that 1 and 2 come out either. It’s been ages since the last time; I remember, because my birthday is the 1st of February. Lots of people have their birthday numbers but the problem with that is, if you win you have to share the jackpot with everyone else who has the same birthday! I read this morning that gambling is a fast way to go broke; but if you don’t buy a ticket; you never win do you? I buy my ticket online and then if I win I automatically get an email saying “We have some news about the ticket that you bought for the Saturday 09 July draw.” That is useful, I read the other day that someone had won and not claimed! They probably lost their ticket! I’ll be alright, they’ll send me an email…

I know…

Smile with tongue out

I’ve been looking at tourist information for England. www.Lonelyplanet.com  apparently thinks it’s expensive. I checked the website and most of their information was out of date.  I checked to see if they had any information on the places I go to take photographs; they don’t rough it around here. They are more into posh London places with French names. They are expensive. There are lots of places to go and if you don’t fancy spending £12.00 to get into Shakespeare’s birthplace – just take a nice photograph of the outside and then on your way to Anne Hathaway’s cottage for a another photograph. Then you can wander on to Warwick castle where you can avoid the thirty quid entrance fee and once again take a photo and wander on to a lock keepers cottage or something for your next scenic photograph. If you walk along the canal a few miles, you’ll find all kinds of hidden places that tourists never get to see. You can also get 2 for the price of one deals on a lot of places. There is an offer on for Shakespeare’s birthplace when you buy fuel at a Total service station. Personally, I can’t be bothered with all these offers. The tourist industry suffers because it ignores people like me; I want straight forward, no messing, pricing and I want to take photos – or stick your historic attraction where the American’s don’t visit.

I know…

Smile with tongue out

There are more blogs on my home page and you might like my Neodigital Art blog. That shows the sort of places you can go for free and take photos! Yesterday’s blog was Money | Seeing the future which was interesting.

Smile

4 responses

  1. Mike,

    Heheh,so,do you ever earn any money by the tickets?

    11, July 2011 at 3:46 am

  2. Hi Ricelin,

    Anyone reading this blog in the UK would know it was a joke. There is a direct quote from the email that I got yesterday saying that I had won! I gave enough information for people to guess that I had won; but didn’t say how much! lol. It was actually £10, which they could have guessed too, because the numbers for my birthday came out and 3 are needed for £10. I got the year too! :)

    11, July 2011 at 10:00 am

  3. Congratulations on your win! I thought your birthday was October 6 from your blog name.

    I used to hang out at a lot of historic sites in Britain so it’s good I didn’t bump into you at any or you would have been upset at bumping into an American. ;-)

    16, July 2011 at 3:35 am

  4. Hi Carolyn,

    I have talked to Americans in the past! Once at the Post Office tower in London; they weren’t very friendly. I was a student then though. Stratford is a popular place to visit, I intend to go back there but it may have been spoiled by traffic and cars… i won’t explain about gthat number in my blog name – I wish I had changed it now – I will when I self host! No number! :)

    16, July 2011 at 10:24 am

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 758 other followers