This site is English – get used to it…

Neodigital Art | Update 27


motorway 005

I like the colours in this first photograph because they are muted Autumn colours. The light didn’t seem too good and my friend stayed in the car, he didn’t expect there to be good shots though! There are reds, browns and yellows in this photograph and even the black and white horse adds to the picture.

motorway 006

Access to the land this canal runs through wasn’t easy; quite often these places are hidden away but you do have to explore to find them!

motorway 018

After taking the photograph of the canal scene I drove a mile farther on to this pool where there were ducks and geese. You can see the leaves that have fallen from the trees. The colours will change as winter comes and progresses. I can’t wait for snow…

Smile with tongue out

motorway 026

This photograph was taken in a nature reserve, Wren’s Nest and I took this with the lens poking through chain link fence. The area was fenced off because of dangerous caves and I like the colours in this photo. I’m not sure what the man-made structure was, but that makes for a more interesting photograph. I was making colours brighter when I edited my photographs,  but for these colours it is better to have them slightly muted. It seems to give a more natural look; I’m not keen on the unnatural look that too much editing can give.

Smile with tongue out

There are more blogs on my home page.

Smile

7 responses

  1. Hi Mike, I love these photos! They transport me into beautiful nature scenes. I especially like the contrast of the fall colors with the black and white cow!

    Did you alter any of these pictures? They seem very natural, but maybe that’s because they are of nature, lol!

    11, October 2011 at 2:57 pm

  2. Pingback: TechFan.org » White Horse Wins Two More Awards for Twitter Online Promotion

  3. Hi Carolyn,
    I didn’t alter much, a little more contrast that makes the picture darker, so more brightness and a little more warmth to highlight the Autumn colours. I have since added a little highlighting. This mode of editing seems to suit Autumn colours. That cow is a horse! lol

    11, October 2011 at 7:30 pm

  4. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Update 28 « Mike10613's Blog

  5. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Update 29 « Mike10613's Blog

  6. Pingback: Neodigital Art Update 30 « Mike10613's Blog

  7. Pingback: Neodigital Art | Buildings « Mike10613's Blog

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 750 other followers