This site is English – get used to it…

Internet | Yourvidsviral


A few weeks ago I had problems with getting internet connections. It was slow and sometimes wouldn’t connect at all but I was still getting email. I suspected it was the DNS server that had a problem. DNS is Dynamic name server and converts the name of the website you type in to a IP address and connects you. I decided to log in to my router and change the DNS server to open DNS.  You can click that link to find out how to use open DNS if your Internet service provider ever has similar problems. This fixed the problem and I was connecting to websites again. But…

DNS resolution sequence

Image via Wikipedia

When I connected to a website everything appeared to be working fine, but that blue thing in Windows 7 appeared on my screen telling me to wait and at the bottom of the screen was a message that it was connecting to yourvidsviral.com too. Every time I connected to a website , even one in China; I also connected to yourvidsviral. It had to be the opendns server that was connecting me and it appeared my movements on the internet were being tracked.

I was being spied on!

This didn’t interfere much with surfing the net, but I didn’t like being spied on. If I log into Google they seem to spy on me; everyone’s a bloody spy on the Internet now. I decided to go back to my ISP’s DNS sever and typed in www.routerlogin.com. It took me to the Netgear website! That must be the DNS server again. I was not to be beaten, I know the IP address of my router. I typed the private IP address: http://192.168.0.1 and after a few tries at doing the user name and password; I was in. I ticked a box under diagnostics to get the DNS server from my IP; clicked apply and REBOOT! You reboot the router, not your computer of course and wait a couple of minutes.

No more yourvidsviral, no more spy! I’m free! I made a mistake and called the server myvidsviral; it is yourvidsviral, I corrected it! 

There are more amazing blogs on my Home Page.

Feel free to comment, click like or share with your friends.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: DNS-Changer – Millionen Sklaven der Juden riefen gehorsam wie Lagerinsassen die Testseite auf: SCHWUL, LESBISCH, PÄDOPHIL, SODOMIST das Ergebnis!!! « VORSICHT FRISCH GEBOHNERT – Das offizielle Anti-Reichsdeppen-Forum ::: SCHWARZ WEISS R

  2. Pingback: DNS-Changer – Millionen Sklaven der Juden riefen gehorsam wie Lagerinsassen die Testseite auf: SCHWUL, LESBISCH, PÄDOPHIL, SODOMIST das Ergebnis!!! « VORSICHT FRISCH GEBOHNERT – Das offizielle Anti-Reichsdeppen-Forum ::: SCHWARZ WEISS R

Please share your thoughts here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 754 other followers