This site is English – get used to it…


The photographs in this blog are amazing and make you want a French kitchen!

Becoming Madame

(I apologize for a bizarre post many of you received from us today. It was due to a false manipulation of the key-board. I do apologize.)

I had a delightful request for some information about French Kitchens from a new reader. Originally my idea for this post was to scour the houses and apartments of all the family and friends I have here in Paris and throughout France in order to do a truly thorough and realistic job of the response-post. I was a little too ambitious. It would take a couple of months for me to invite myself over to all these people’s houses and take the right pictures/video and then put it all together. I decided to error on the side of efficiency given that our reader is currently doing a home reno and just might be under a time restraint to make certain design choices. This, of…

View original post 749 more words

2 responses

  1. I want this kitchen. It would probably take up most of our living area. I especially like the hanging pots (have always wanted to do this – but never had the room) and the wooden, planked table as an island idea. Great stuff!

    29, January 2012 at 5:49 pm

  2. Hi,

    My kitchen is a similar colour but no chandelier! I like the built in fridge-freezer too and it’s much bigger than mine although my kitchen is large compared to many; i think it’s 12 feet long. The high ceiling look great too. I wouldn’t like to redecorate it though!

    29, January 2012 at 8:19 pm

Please share your thoughts here:

