This site is English – get used to it…

Snow business review


SNOW BUSINESS 2013 006

I have to write this article in advance and schedule it, because we have snow! I don’t think I’ll be going out in it just yet, it’s still snowing; but maybe I’ll get more photographs when it finally stops. This picture was taken in the early hours with a slow shutter setting.

I wrote some interesting articles this week:

Winter food was yesterday’s post with suggestions for warming winter food to keep out this cold.

Thrifty Thursday ideas was more money saving ideas to help you cope with the recession. Many people now can’t cope with unexpected expenses.

How to write a story was Wednesday’s blog about writing a short story.

Neodigital Art | Winter blue skies was the ever popular art and photography post on Tuesday. 

Born to be great? was Monday’s psychology blog. What were you born to be?

Sunday ramble through the art ways of the Black Country was my Sunday ramble about art and other things last week.

I’ll be back tomorrow with another Sunday ramble in a week when Blockbuster went bust, following other famous names like Comet, Jessops and HMV. Please comment and share your thoughts. Anything you want me to write about, apart from snow and Tesco beef burgers?

4 responses

  1. I promise that my beefburgers only contain Beef! That is unless I make Hawaiian Burgers. I don’t include any Hawaiians, though, just some pineapple and spices 😉

    I have to admit that I didn’t know Blockbusters were still around, we odn’t have one of those either. We don’t have much of anything….

    19, January 2013 at 12:28 pm

    • Hi Myfanwy,

      There is a Blockbuster about 4 miles from here. They are selling used DVD’s and I did think about taking a look to see what they have. There are a lot more smaller retailers that have gone out of business. One retail park near here is half empty and I expect more to follow. I think it will be fast food next. There are too many of those. We have fish and chips, Chinese, Indian, Burger King, McDonalds, KFC and Subway.

      I do all my own food!

      Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

      19, January 2013 at 1:05 pm

      • My husband says that as long as people can afford takeaways there is no recession….. That’s probably because he doesn’t believe in takeaways, 😉 All those coffee houses too…..

        19, January 2013 at 1:07 pm

  2. I think it’s only some people that can afford all the takeaways. I do know people who are unemployed who use Costa Coffee sometimes. They have one in the hospital; I wondered what the awful smell was when I first encountered it!

    19, January 2013 at 1:48 pm

Please share your thoughts here:

