This site is English – get used to it…

The Bank holiday review.


church sepia

Today’s picture is of the church on the hill in Wednesbury, that overlooks where I live. It’s thought that Princess Ethelfleda, daughter of Alfred the Great, had a castle on the site about 1,000 years ago. She was a proper warrior princess.

I wonder what happened to our castle? Warwick and Tamworth still have their castles.  I blame the council!

Smile with tongue out

Finance Friday | Easy money was yesterday’s finance blog post. There are a lot of people who make easy money. I blame the council…

Thrifty Thursday | Looking for Spring bargains was Thursday’s post. I went to Aldi on Thursday. I bought 8 litres of fizzy spring water to dilute my high juice with. Well it is Spring…

Am I getting paranoid? was Wednesday’s post. After Thursday’s  local election results I’m even more paranoid. What if the Lib-Dems form a pact with Labour at the next General Election. Would the Tories form a pact with UKIP and the BNP? It’s the stuff of nightmares…

Neodigital Art | Coloured pencil was Tuesday’s art and photography blog. I hope to get some new photos this weekend and on Tuesday I’ll be featuring some good ones including guest photos.

Psychology | The power of repetition was Monday’s usual psychology post. Human thinking and behaviour is fascinating.

Society today was my usual Sunday ramble, when I speak my mind, what’s left of it…

I’ll be back tomorrow with another Sunday ramble. Anything on your mind that you would like me to write about tomorrow? Please share your thoughts in the comments box.

Please share your thoughts here:

