This site is English – get used to it…

Neodigital Art: More artistic edits


1 art edit

This image is quite artistic, but not very complicated to create. I have bought a new speedlight (flash) and so I tried it out to see if it would provide some fill in light on these leaves. It wasn’t quite as good as I had hoped for, but I made the image lighter and added a frame and it looks okay now.

1 Neodigital Art leaves

This was my other attempt, without a border. Which do you like best?
1 Lake photo

I’m not sure if a border like this, adds anything to a picture. What do you think?

1  art edit -  bus

The border in this picture is different and seems to add to the picture. I used PhotoScape to highlight the bus in colour while making the background to it sepia. I like the effect…

1 CANNON 2

This picture looks like sepia, but after I had changed it to sepia; I actually used colorize in Photoscape to make it sepia with just a little green.

1 geese edit

I used my monopod when I took this picture, which gave me good definition and a clear image. I cropped it just to leave the geese and the edge of the lake and then added a border. A wide image like this is good for the header of your blog or a header on your Facebook timeline.

What do you think? Do you have a favourite this week? You can find more pictures on a Zillion Ideas today. I have covered advertising on your blog in today’s post. That is useful if you want to monetise your blog. Please comment and share your thoughts on today’s pictures. You can also follow me on Twitter.

You can click any of today’s images for a better and bigger view.

3 responses

  1. Hi Mike, I like the Sepia/green photo the best because it really seems to capture the time period well.

    As far as frames go, I like the softened white effect but not the lined borders. I just had a discussion with a web designer who pointed out the trend now is no borders to give the perception of an endless image.

    I also really like the top image. The contrast of both the colour and the focus between far and near is very cool.

    I was out at a local garden this weekend shooting photos to test a phone I’m reviewing for tomorrow. The garden was busy so it was difficult to get the shot without anyone in it!

    13, May 2014 at 6:41 pm

    • Hi Carolyn,

      I think if I was having one of these printed it would be the one of the cannon. I might have some large prints done for an exhibition eventually. I think the ones with the leaves I could do better. I could use the speedlight, but with a little more light and no border! I think a wider aperture for that shot too!

      I have took some in my garden. Eventually, I might get it tidy enough for some proper photos! The lawn grows that fast it needs cutting every week and the slugs and snails have eaten all my runner bean plants…

      13, May 2014 at 10:44 pm

  2. Pingback: The Review: Spring weather | Mike10613's Blog

Please share your thoughts here:

