This site is English – get used to it…

The Review: Tipton Canal & Community Festival


Tipton Canal

It’s Tipton canal and community festival this weekend. I’m going to try to get there tomorrow. I am trying to publicise local events and businesses using my writing and photography, so I don’t want to miss this one.

I had a good week, besides recovering some losses on the stock market when Scotland said no to independence, I also had one of my blog posts syndicated on another news website. It could even be in the newspaper.

Finance Friday: small investors was my post yesterday on a Zillion Ideas. That was about investing for us small investors rather than the rich ones. I looked at saving accounts earlier, my bank offers less than 1% a year interest. I get nearly 4% with Zopa and I am getting over 10% investing on the stock market!

Thrifty Thursday: save and invest was Thursday’s post. After I wrote that I ordered some new clothes on the Matalan website. I think I’ll complain, the 20% off wasn’t 20% and they didn’t give me free delivery as featured on the website. Can’t trust anyone these days…

Photography: designing a header was my photography post on Wednesday. I designed a new header for this blog! That photo of the new Metro tram looks quite good.

Photography: camera settings was my post on Tuesday. That was a useful post. I thought that was going to be syndicated on the local newspaper website. Maybe next week?

Come the revolution was a political post on Monday. I think there is a quiet revolution going on and the government will change next year.

The Sunday Ramble: last days of summer was my usual Sunday ramble. I’ll be writing another Sunday ramble tomorrow and maybe I’ll have more readers to appreciate it. I’ll be writing that early, then an early lunch and off out to photograph the Canal Festival. Don’t be afraid to ask me to take your photo if you see me! I’ll be the one with the camera…

What do you think? Do you want to see photos of the narrow-boats on the canal? Please share your views in the comments box. You can also follow me on Twitter.

Please share your thoughts here:

