This site is English – get used to it…

The review: ready for Christmas?


It’s that time of year again when the Christmas lights are switched on in town centres. These days they aren’t quite as plentiful as they used to be when lots of small businesses would join in and light up their shops too.

It’s Small Business Saturday on the 6th of December, perhaps small business organisations can get together and come up with some ideas to attract customers in the run up to Christmas. Maybe put a few decorations and lights up?

What’s the deal with Black Friday and Cyber Monday? was yesterday’s guest post by Lily Donaldson explaining that American phenomenon to us British!

Thrifty Thursday: November bargains was also about bargain hunting and saving money.

Photography: Shots in the dark was about taking photos at night. I might be doing that today!

Photography: Photographing Fireworks was my post on Tuesday, that was on A Zillion Ideas and the Wolverhampton Express and Star website.

Principle centred leadership? was my Sunday ramble last weekend. Those are always popular and interesting!

Those were my posts this week. I do have a confession today, I have been writing some posts in advance and scheduling them to publish automatically. There have been some minor mistakes that I hope to avoid today. I’m writing this on Friday and hoping to go to the first local Christmas Lights switch on tonight. If all goes well I might get some good photos for a post over the weekend. At the time of writing the rain has just stopped and the sun has come out and so I’m hopeful! I could pop in Lidl while I’m there, see what bargains they have for Christmas…

What do you think, please share your thoughts in the comments box. You can also follow me on Twitter and tweet your thoughts…

One response

  1. Pingback: 2014 NaNoWriMo Trashy Romance Challenge: In case you’re using your time off work to write instead of shop today | Write on the World

Please share your thoughts here:

