This site is English – get used to it…

Sausages #thrifty #gluten-free


This week’s super-six at Aldi are iceberg lettuce, mixed chillies (65g), celery, aubergine (300g), broccoli (335g) and beetroot (500g). They are 39p and the offers run until the 11th of March. The best offer this week though is… sausages!

The special buys today include a triangular sweeper 24.99 and other useful household items. The gardening products are on offer today too. I had one of those windowsill greenhouse things last year; they are quite good.

The top offer for me today is sausages! Not just any old sausages, but specially selected gluten-free sausages (400g) for 1.99. I’ve tried them:

Sausages

Yes, they were so good; I even took a picture. I hope they have some left by the time I get there. It’s pouring with rain in the Black Country at the moment, but I hope to go there in the next few hours.  Try those sausages with baked potatoes. I won’t have fresh runner beans from the garden this time, but I’ll do broccoli or something instead.

The special buys on Sunday the 1st of March include Mother’s Day cards, chocolates and gift items. It’s Mother’s Day on the 15th of March, if like me you need a reminder… I have an excuse, I’m a poor orphan…

There are still a few bargains at Matalan, but it’s not a store that I use so much now. Amazon have lots of offers too, but it’s finding them.  I wanted leather shoes, I have to search for real leather or they display PU leather and fake leather. The real leather search finds everything from watch straps to handbags.

Never mind, I’ll get some gluten free sausages today! That’s something to look forward to…

I nearly forgot, if you buy the Daily Mirror today, there is a £5 coupon in for Aldi. You have to spend £40, but £5 off is a lot. Think how many sausages you can buy for £40!

Tesco have a sale on their F&F clothing too. Asda has a similar sale, but I wasn’t tempted by that either. I want to buy clothing and shoes. I bought shoes from Asda and they were great, but that was a super-store. I might go there again and see what they have…

All I really want today  is gluten free sausages and the rain to stop…

That’s all for today’s thrifty Thursday. Have you seen a offer or a bargain? Please share it in the comments box. You can also follow me on Twitter  for updates.

4 responses

  1. Wish we had one nearer, Mike. Those sound delish 😉

    26, February 2015 at 10:40 am

    • Hi Myfanwy,

      Yes, they are, especially with baked potatoes. I’m not sure what the blend of herbs is, but there is sage in them. Nice whatever it is. I haven’t been yet, it’s still early, I’ve been working. I’m just waiting for a break in the rain now, so I don’t get wet running to the car!

      26, February 2015 at 1:51 pm

  2. Reblogged this on oshriradhekrishnabole.

    26, February 2015 at 11:18 am

  3. Pingback: Looking forward to Spring? | Mike10613's Blog

Please share your thoughts here:

