This site is English – get used to it…

Looking forward to Spring?


Retailers always have another way to get us to part with our money. The latest one seems to be ‘pay-day deals’. I wonder how they know when we’ve been paid. It all sounds very Orwellian to me.

Spring

I checked out a stereo on a couple of websites this week. I ordered one, which I think has rechargeable batteries. I’m not just looking forward to Spring.  I’m thinking about playing music, when I have those summer barbecues!

 FTSE 100 record #investments #finance was my Finance Friday article yesterday. The FTSE 100 broke another record and then dropped back a little this week. I had a good week playing the stock market and even beat the FTSE 100 index.  February was a very good month in fact…

Sausages #thrifty  #gluten-free was my Thrifty Thursday post. That was disappointing, there was no gluten free sausages in my local Aldi. I didn’t see the other meat offers either. I was looking forward to those. They had Daily Mirror newspaper at the checkout, maybe for the £5 coupon?

Pre-shoot settings #photography was another lesson in photography. If you are going out to take photos do you set your white balance and ISO before your start to get better photos? Maybe you should?

Winter editing was another post about photography and that was here on WordPress.  I’m hoping for better weather this weekend, but expect showers again.

Inside the mind of a writer was on Monday when I either write about life or psychology. Are you a writer or would you like to give it a try?

In a class of my own was my usual Sunday ramble through the lesser known pathways of my mind. Are you upper class, middle class, working class or just in a class of your own?

I usually write this post on a Saturday morning and it’s published before lunchtime. I’m late today and it seems quite weird to be writing in the afternoon. I am typing at a much faster speed; I’m usually half asleep! I don’t have much to do now until this evening and so even though it’s cloudy I might take my camera out and see what I can point it at. I must set the white balance on cloudy and perhaps raise the ISO a little too. I’m really looking forward to Spring and better light.

What do you have on your mind today? Are you hoping to win the lottery this weekend? Me too…

Please share your thoughts in the comments box and as always you can also follow me on Twitter.

3 responses

  1. Reblogged this on oshriradhekrishnabole.

    28, February 2015 at 1:14 pm

  2. Maybe its me but this post made me feel the way I know I can be. All over the place. Not a bad thing mind you. It gives me more to try and harness later. Have a great day.

    2, March 2015 at 4:39 pm

    • Hi,

      It does look a little all over the place. I just review the week’s post on Saturday, but it usually has more focus. I was late writing this week’s post, I must get back to my routine!

      2, March 2015 at 6:37 pm

Please share your thoughts here:

