This site is English – get used to it…

Time for change #review


You might have noticed that my blog posts have changed this week. I want my writing to be more successful and to be read by more people. I’ve decided to concentrate my efforts in one place on A Zillion Ideas and make better use of my photography too. I can optimise the SEO better on my other site using a plug-in as well.

They say that we can’t judge a book by it’s cover, but that’s what people do. They look at the cover, at the title and most importantly at the author. I wrote a novel a few years ago and realised belatedly that no one would buy it because they tend to buy books by their favourite authors or at least authors known to them. Since then I’ve been blogging, writing an eclectic mix of stuff and monitoring the response. I intend to carry on doing that but with more precise monitoring and better SEO so people can find my work online. I wrote a few this week, mostly on A Zillion Ideas. Why not check them out?

Solo Oil and Horse Hill #investments was my post of Friday about my investments strategy. It also mentioned the news about the Horse Hill oil find. It turned out to be not so great after all, but it’s early days. I might still make my fortune!

Save money ideas #thrifty was my usual Thursday money saving post, but was over on a Zillion Ideas this week.

Summer carnivals #photography was on Wednesday. I might start doing my photography posts earlier in the week. There is a carnival this weekend that I hope to photograph. 

Summer events and landscapes #photography was here on WordPress and worth checking out. I have been repeating myself with those photography posts so maybe concentrating on one site will fix that problem.

Pollen and other hazards #Sunday ramble was my usual ramble through the lesser trodden pathways of my mind on a Sunday morning. That post was well written and quite funny; it deserved more readers. So this week, I’ll be putting it on A Zillion Ideas and making the SEO better to attract a few readers.

I have over a 1,000 subscribers to this blog now and I would like to thank you all for your support. I know the majority are bloggers too, some hoping to pick up a few tips from my posts and others hoping I’ll follow their blogs in return. Blogging is harder now, there are so many blogs. This blog has been syndicated by a news site, it doesn’t mean I get lots of readers. I am getting some published on the website of a well known newspaper and that does make a difference.

I hope you’ll all take a look at A Zillion Ideas and subscribe to that too. You can also follow me on Twitter or write a comment below.

3 responses

  1. Reblogged this on oshriradhekrishnabole.

    6, June 2015 at 11:06 am

  2. Sometimes a posting is successful if it addresses a single reader. No need for us to be mass-media focused. Blogging is often best when it’s intimate, which it can still be when you have a few thousand followers. Your current thinking fits well into a lovely online village.

    6, June 2015 at 2:13 pm

    • Hi,

      Yes. I am thinking about interacting with readers more and especially local ones. I am admin of a local history group and so have gained some experience of community interaction. They like seeing themselves in community photos and that sort of thing and remembering past events. Thanks for your comment.

      6, June 2015 at 3:03 pm

Please share your thoughts here:

